31 Comments
Sep 7, 2022Liked by Dascha Paylor

I have been reading The Three-Body Problem by Cixin Liu. I'm sorry to say I only made it half way through the book before I needed to return it to the library. Am back on the 'hold' list. I will be more committed to the second half so I don't need to request it a third time 😁

Expand full comment

Oh, am I supposed to be reading? 😂🤣😂

Expand full comment

Oh, I haven’t read any of them, I just watched the series. Someday I will!

Expand full comment

Oh, I know. Game of Thrones is one I did like!

Expand full comment

I’m currently reading Skyhunter by Marie Lu - really enjoying it! I’m excited to pick up the next Amari book. I absolutely loved the first installment! How is book 2?!

Expand full comment

I'm listening to Adrian Tchaikovsky's "Children if Time", which you recommended to me some time ago. I'm enthralled! I'm also reading Nancy Stohlman's book "Going Short An Invitation to Flash Fiction".

Expand full comment

That classics are the best for a reason! Not taking anything away from the new stuff, just not a big fantasy fan, sorry. 😁

Expand full comment

A Wealth Of Pigeons. A comic collection by Steve Martin and Harry Bliss.

Expand full comment
Aug 31, 2022Liked by Dascha Paylor

Listening to Under the Whispering Door, TJ Klune. Excellent narration and love the story!

Expand full comment

Well, that’s cool, but I’m reading something no one will care about because it’s old as all get out! It’s Sidney Shelton’s “The Best Laid Plans.” Before that one I read (also his) “Tell Me Your Dreams.” Both excellent! I got them from my parent’s bookshelves when I was cleaning out Dad’s house to sell. My mom had a voracious reading habit…guess where I got mine?😉

Expand full comment