16 Comments
Aug 26, 2021Liked by Dascha Paylor

The amount of stories you send is okay with me. If you send fewer stories each week that is okay with me. You do what is best, and works for you. I do listen to podcasts, however, I am behind in my listening. My interest in podcasts are film history, music history, author interviews. I prefer reading instead of listening to audio stories.

Expand full comment
Aug 21, 2021Liked by Dascha Paylor

I love the stories and I like having them in my in box. I don't always get a chance to read them right away and sometimes I need time to think, to get my thoughts in order, before I respond. I was also having some technical issues which would delay a comment or a like but, thankfully, that seems to have resolved itself. I don't listen to podcasts but could try listening to yours to see how I feel about them. I am grateful for your wisdom and the smiles or tears you create with your words 💕

Expand full comment
Aug 20, 2021Liked by Dascha Paylor

The frequency you post is perfect for me. There are days I cannot get to the post right away and I have them saved for when I have a few minutes. I do enjoy your posts even if I don't react each time. I look forward to seeing your post in my inbox. Some days it's the only thing I read. The one with the Joey Bunny really touched my heart. Your posts are fun, relatable, sad, inspirational, happy, humorous, and touching (often more than one category). I would subscribe to your podcast if you start one.

Expand full comment

I don't think 4 is too many ( I guess it's obvious I would say that 😎). Some readers save them up to read in bulk.

Expand full comment

Four stories a week! That's incredible, but it also must be super tiring. Fewer is fine with me, too.

As for podcasts, I get very excited by new ones, listen to a couple of episodes, and then usually stop listening because I prefer reading.

Expand full comment

Your stories are short with humor and lessons. Lol. I don't think you should place limitations on your creativity. I do enjoy reading them and I am sure others do too. It's time that is a problem for us. I must read something every day. Consistency is good for writers. I agree with Mr. Starlin, I hate to write under deadlines. Writing gives us a level of freedom that our lives don't. Don't give that away to anyone.

Expand full comment

I am fine with fewer stories if that makes the process more enjoyable for you. I know it can be challenging to put out stories on a regular schedule. I would rather you settled on a schedule YOU are comfortable with and enjoy. I know I write better when I don't feel like I am under a deadline. And you are doing this for free, after all.

No preference for days. My eyes work every day of the week—with a little help.🤓

Personally, I am not a Podcast fan. But I know they just keep getting more popular so don't go by me.

Expand full comment