13 Comments
Aug 7, 2022Liked by Dascha Paylor

I think of my mom. She was living alone in a suite and, in her late 80s, was becoming tired and losing her appetite. All she did all day was knit and watch TV. After much discussion, she moved into an independent living complex and her life did a complete turn around. She had always been social and enjoyed volunteering. Now she's 96 and loving life. She delivers info sheets, organizes games, introduces new residents to the complex amenities. She has something to live for again. ❤️

Expand full comment

I live for my family and for my Weirdo Poetry projects.

Expand full comment

Love this quote. I’m living for my family. I feel fortunate to be in the position I’m in to give them the time and attention they deserve. I want to be the best father I can be to my kids! Time flies and I’m trying my best to savor all the small moments.

Expand full comment
Aug 7, 2022Liked by Dascha Paylor

I'm living for my garden right now, then to see the work payoff. Hopefully I can live to kayak and travel one day again!

Expand full comment

I’m livin for our new adventure!

When Dave retires in October, we are taking our new-to-us RV on the road!

Expand full comment
Aug 6, 2022Liked by Dascha Paylor

This is a good wake-up question. I used to know, have long range plans. Today I think about how hot it will be today, when can I go to the library. I’m hoping for snow, any snow this winter in Colorado. Or if Denver will get snow at all. I want to write more of my own fiction but haven’t touched my middle of novel in weeks. Right now honestly I’m living for answers from institutions. That’s piss- poor. Every day I think I’ll write about things that can make my life better. It always comes down to one thing. Writing - the one thing that makes me feel alive. (Thanks for asking, Dascha. Great question at the right time)

Expand full comment