14 Comments
Dec 24, 2022Liked by Dascha Paylor

Wow. I hope you get heat soon. I do believe it is climate change. It must be weird to be getting Ontario-like weather there. It’s pretty nasty here too. We’re wrapped up in fuzzy housecoats and thick socks. Our space heater is also going.

Expand full comment
Dec 24, 2022·edited Dec 24, 2022Liked by Dascha Paylor

Wow, Dascha, yes, coastal BC is usually warm this time of year. Grateful you have electricity to keep the heaters running.

We're having lovely, warm weather in N. Arizona, high 50s F to low 60s F. I'm getting out and enjoying it because another cold front will arrive next week. That's fine, because it's bringing precipitation! We never turn down snow nor rain storms in the desert Southwest.

Expand full comment
Dec 21, 2022Liked by Dascha Paylor

I'm on transit on my way to my daughter's and Burnaby village museum. Abbotsford, -12 feels like -21. Not sure what that is anymore in Fahrenheit but it could simply translate as really cold. Hoping your home is soon warm again.

Expand full comment

Brrrr. It’s cold here also, but no snow. I spent the day cleaning the house in preparation for my parents coming to stay for a week and Christmas at our house.

Expand full comment
Dec 20, 2022Liked by Dascha Paylor

Yikes. Stay warm my friend.

Expand full comment

I hope your heat comes back soon! I’m resting today, still trying to stop coughing. Reading, TV, and Switch for me

Expand full comment

Brrrrrrr! 😳🥶

Stay warm! Luckily the weather in Arizona is nice today, so we will take the time to get some walks in after I attempt to make some sugar-free pralines for my Bunco group tonight!

Expand full comment